About EEYS

A soccer club dedicated to inclusivity,
fairness and healthy competition.

Formed in 1979

Since that time, we've expanded to 54 recreational teams and over 800 players organized by an unpaid, volunteer Board of Directors.

All games are currently played at Columbus Park, a facility that was purchased and developed by community members led by the local Knights of Columbus and Columbus Club; enabling many to participate in a safe and affordable program here in East Elgin. The Club mandate is to provide inclusive, fair and fun competition.

Board Members


All positions are elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Club for a term of 1 year which will commence at the meeting following the AGM. All candidates for the Board must be over the age of 18 years and must be a member in good standing. The Board will have an Executive Committee consisting of the President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Registrar. The Board may establish standing committees, ad hoc committees and Board advisors from time to time to carry out specific business or programs of the Club.

  • President

    Jeff Robinson

  • Vice President


  • Secretary

    Monica Cooper

  • Treasurer

    Cindy Difazio

  • Registrar

    Jon Bunde

  • Referee Coordinator

    Daryl Fentie

  • Adult House League Rep

    Mike Helder

  • Director

    Luis Sarinan

  • Director

    Tina Wiebe

  • Sponsorship Coordinator

    Stacey Suffel

  • Director

    Nick Janzen